Rohan’s Substack
First Chapter Reads
First Chapter Reads E30
0:00
-10:47

First Chapter Reads E30

"Hearts of Ice and Stone" by Martin Dukes

This week I read from Martin Dukes dark gothic fantasy "Hearts of Ice and Stone".

I hope you enjoy this as much as I did.

Click here to learn more about this book.

Caught between the competing affections of those who love her, threatened by those who would destroy her, Laura finds herself enmeshed in a web of conspiracy that draws upon her deepest resources and enforces choices upon her of the most momentous kind.

In other News

All this month I am taking part in this epic sci-fi & fantasy promotion. You can pick up loads of great stories for free, including my adventure sci-fi short story “Alinda.”

Click here to claim your stories through book funnel

Discussion about this podcast

Rohan’s Substack
First Chapter Reads
Every week I will read the first chapter of someones book (with the authors permission of course)
You might just find your next favourite book